Once deleted, the department will no longer show in the report's drop-down or search field.
- Go to Inventory > Department.
- In the Name column, enter the reporting department or search for part of the name for all variations.
- Click the trash button.
→ If the trash button is disabled, the department is still assigned to an item. Change the item's department to enable its deletion.
- Click OK.